About The Hellboppers

The Hellboppers trio consists of two members and one former member of Sydney's multi-award winning Kings of Rockin' Blues and Swing, The Bellhops. The Hellboppers format allows the guys to play some acoustic blues in the style of Robert Johnson, Muddy Waters, John Lee Hooker etc. The repertoire covers all of the classic blues tunes plus a fair smattering of originals. The Hellboppers CD
"Hellectricity" is in stores now.

The line-up is:
John Russell: Acoustic, lead, slide, Dobro guitars
Steve Trew: Vocals, multiple harmonicas
Ian Dittman: Vocals, acoustic, resonator guitar, mandolin

This line-up can expand and contract according to the venue.

Photo Gallery
Berry Musicale
Hotel Premier
Hellboppers Pics Button Hi-Res Photo
Click on the thumbnail to open photo and right-click and select "Save As" and save file to your desktop
Hellboppers at Crawdaddys
Video Gallery